About Me | Privacy Statement

Arkansas Ties ... A Little Bit of This, a Little Bit of That, and a Whole Lot of Arkansas

Home     What's New     Site Map     Forums    Gazette     Memorials     Search     Calendar    







 County List
































 Hot Spring











 Little River






















 St. Francis









 Van Buren










Union County Courthouse

El Dorado, Union County, Arkansas


Listed on the National Register June 30, 1983.  Built in 1928 and designed by Mann & Stern.




1776 - 1976
CHM. Union Co. Bi-Centennial Comm.

Dedicated to the school children of Union County, who raised funds for the purchase of this bell.

Hon. Homer W. Parks, County Judge.


Union County Second Court House
This marks the site of the second Court House built in Union County. Completed May 1st, 1848, the spot was originally a pond where ducks gathered in season. Emigrants in search of home sites frequently camped along its banks. It was filled in under contract by Ben Mathews.
- Arkansas Centennial Commission - Arkansas History Commission


1st El Dorado Court House and Confederate Marker