About Me | Privacy Statement

Arkansas Ties ... A Little Bit of This, a Little Bit of That, and a Whole Lot of Arkansas

Home     What's New     Site Map     Forums    Gazette     Memorials     Search     Calendar    







 County List
































 Hot Spring











 Little River






















 St. Francis









 Van Buren










Yell County Court House

Dardanelle, Arkansas


This highway one of the earliest military roads in Arkansas was named in honor of Jefferson Davis, President of the Confederacy by Act of the General Assembly of 1925. Erected by the Arkansas Division United Daughters of the Confederacy. - June 3, 1961

Yell County - First Court House

The first court house in Yell County was erected in 1840, at Danville.  About 1885, another court house was erected at Dardanelle, and since then the county has maintained two seats of justice.  The county was named for Governor Archibald Yell.

1836 Arkansas Centennial Commission - Arkansas History Commission 1936

Yell County Court Annex

Yell County Court House - One | Two